Hotel Restaurant Bar Helvetia

In keeping with her artistic technique, Myriam Gämperli is furnishing the hotel room at the Hotel Helvetia with a three-dimensional collage, in which she fuses the Western understanding of Christmas with inherent themes such as femininity, birth, new beginnings, and escape. A room for sweet dreams.

Invite Friends

Book Now

CHRISTMAS IN ZÜRICH by Myriam Gämperli

1
2
3

Myriam Gämperli

In her illustrations and stagings, Myriam Gämperli creates images that reinterpret form and content, free from conventions or constraints. By combining the known with the unexpected in a powerful and refreshing way, she translates contemporary themes in the style of Dada into profound and invariably humorous collages.

1

Waid
There is probably hardly any other excursion restaurant in Zurich where two such different culinary concepts can be found under one roof. The offer also includes a breathtaking view of the bustling city of Zurich, Lake Zurich which seems to be within grasp, and the impressive Alpine panorama.

2

Nordbrüggli
The café-bar with a living room ambiance is suitable for light snacks during the day and later on for after-work drinks with friends and colleagues.

3

The Trace Gallery
The Trace Gallery is an art gallery – and at the same time it is not. It is the antechamber and after-party of the art scene. It curates six exhibitions per year and in between offers creative courses in hand lettering, painting and drawing.

ON THE MAP

Hotel Restaurant Bar Helvetia

Ihrer Technik entsprechend, stattet Myriam Gämperli das Hotelzimmer im Hotel Helvetia mit einer dreidimensionalen Collage aus, in der sie das im Westen angekommene Verständnis von Weihnachten mit inhärenten Themen wie Weiblichkeit, Geburt, Neuanfang und Flucht verschmelzen lässt. Ein Zimmer für goldige Nächte.

Freunde einladen

Jetzt buchen

WEIHNACHTEN IN ZÜRICH mit Myriam Gämperli

1
2
3

Myriam Gämperli

In ihren Illustrationen und Inszenierungen erschafft Myriam Gämperli – frei jeglicher Konventionen und Zwängen – Bilder, die Form und Inhalt neu interpretieren. Indem sie Altbekanntes mit Unerwartetem kraftvoll und erfrischend verbindet, verarbeitet sie in Dada-Manier zeitgenössisch relevante Themen zu tiefgründigen und stets auch humorvollen Collagen.

1

Waid
Es gibt wohl kaum ein Ausflugsrestaurant in Zürich, bei dem sich zwei derart variantenreiche Küchen unter einem Dach befinden. Inklusive einer atemberaubenden Aussicht auf die pulsierende Stadt Zürich, den zum Greifen nahen Zürichsee sowie auf das eindrückliche Alpenpanorama.

2

Nordbrüggli
Die Cafe-Bar mit Wohnzimmergefühl eignet sich tagsüber für leichte Häppchen und später für After-Work-Drinks mit Kolleginnen und Freunden.

3

The Trace Gallery
Die Trace Gallery ist (k)eine Kunstgalerie. Sie ist es und sie ist es doch nicht. Sie ist Antichambre und Afterparty der Kunstszene. Sie kuratiert sechs Ausstellungen pro Jahr, dazwischen werden Kreativ-Kurse im Bereich Schriftgestaltung, Malen und Zeichnen angeboten.

AUF DER KARTE