Design & Boutique Hotel Plattenhof

At the Hotel Plattenhof, Matthias Gubler welcomes guests with video collages projected onto the ceiling. The aesthetically coordinated images show contemporary themes from Zurich and Switzerland – naturally in a wintery and particularly christmassy look. The room for aesthetes.

Invite Friends

Book Now

CHRISTMAS IN ZÜRICH by Matthias Gubler

1
2
3

Matthias Gubler

Matthias Gubler worked as a video jockey for many years, including abroad. Nowadays, he works as a video and concept artist and freelance designer in Zurich. Gubler’s art is characterized by its formal precision. His easily accessible video collages allow content, form, and rhythm to fuse together. The examination of everyday situations or political themes results in extremely humorous, sometimes sarcastic, and always very aesthetic images.

1

Climb the Grossmünster
The Grossmünster is a protestant reformed church in the old town of Zurich. Its characteristic twin towers are the focal landmark of the city.

2

Cabaret Voltaire
The Cabaret Voltaire museum is the birthplace of the world-famous Dada movement, which was established in Zurich in 1916.

3

SI O NO
Whether you wish to enjoy your morning coffee in peace, need a quick, fresh lunch, are looking for a relaxing place for an after-work drink, or want to mix with other people late in the evening: the SI O NO is the right place to be.

ON THE MAP

Design & Boutique Hotel Plattenhof

Im Hotel Plattenhof begrüsst Matthias Gubler die Gäste mit an die Zimmerdecke projizierten Videocollagen. Die ästhetisch aufeinander abgestimmten Bilder zeigen zeitgenössische Themen von Zürich und der Schweiz auf – selbstverständlich in winterlicher und besonders weihnachtlicher Ästhetik. Das Zimmer für Ästheten.

Freunde einladen

Jetzt buchen

WEIHNACHTEN IN ZÜRICH mit Matthias Gubler

1
2
3

Matthias Gubler

Matthias Gubler war langjährig und international als Videojockey tätig. Heute arbeitet er als Video- und Konzeptkünstler und selbständiger Gestalter in Zürich. Gublers Arbeiten zeichnen sich durch formale Präzision aus. Seine leicht zugänglichen Videocollagen lassen Inhalt, Form und Rhythmus verschmelzen. Die Auseinandersetzung mit alltäglichen Situationen oder politischen Themen resultiert in äusserst humorvollen, manchmal sarkastischen und immer sehr ästhetischen Bildern.

1

Aufs Grossmünster steigen
Das Grossmünster ist eine evangelisch-reformierte Kirche in der Altstadt von Zürich. Die charakteristischen Doppeltürme sind das eigentliche Wahrzeichen der Stadt.

2

Cabaret Voltaire
Das Museum Cabaret Voltaire ist der Ursprungsort der weltweit bekannten Dada-Bewegung, die 1916 in Zürich entstanden ist.

3

Kafi im Si o No
Ob jemand seinen Morgenkaffee in Ruhe geniessen möchte, ein frisches, schnelles Mittagessen benötigt, einen geselligen Ort für einen After-Work-Apéro sucht oder zu später Stunde noch unter Menschen sein möchte: Das SI O NO ist der richtige Ort dafür.

AUF DER KARTE