Marktgasse Hotel

At the Marktgasse Hotel, situated in the heart of Zurich’s Old Town, Yehteh transforms a hotel room into an imaginary world full of mystical figures and forms fashioned from wood, textiles, and paint. The room for visitors who want to be lulled to sleep by gentle mythical creatures.

Invite Friends

Book Now

CHRISTMAS IN ZÜRICH by Yehteh

1
2
3

Yehteh

Philipp Dornbierer is a freelance illustrator from Zurich who goes by the alias of Yehteh – a pseudonym derived from the original spelling of Yeti. Large mythical creatures like the Himalayan mountain man and ghostly figures have always been a source of inspiration for him and influence his current work as much as his early experiments with silk-screen printing. His illustrations stand out through the use of a limited but all the more expressive color palette. His delicate and minimal approach keeps the core idea of the image in main focus. As an illustrator, Yehteh counts The New York Times and Google among his clients.

1

Nieves Bookstore
Nieves is an independent publishing house based in Zurich. Founded in 2001, it focuses on the publication of artist’s books and magazines.

2

Neue Taverne
The «Neue Taverne» serves 12–15 lovingly composed dishes based on what is currently available at the markets. It also offers natural and classic wines, as well as craft beer from small breweries and homemade lemonades.

3

Neumarkt 17 Loft
Here a fine selection of home living classics and modern designer pieces is on show. And this in two Old Town buildings in a beautiful location.

ON THE MAP

Marktgasse Hotel

Im Hotel Marktgasse, mitten in Zürichs Altstadt, verwandelt Yehteh ein Hotelzimmer in eine imaginäre Welt voller mystischer Figuren und Formen aus Holz, Textilien und Farbe. Das Zimmer für Besucher, die sich von liebevollen Fabelwesen in den Schlaf wiegen lassen wollen.

Freunde einladen

Jetzt buchen

WEIHNACHTEN IN ZÜRICH mit Yehteh

1
2
3

Yehteh

Philipp Dornbierer ist ein freischaffender Illustrator aus Zürich, der unter dem Alias Yehteh arbeitet – einem Künstlernamen, abgeleitet von der originalen Schreibweise von Yeti. Fabelwesen wie der Bergmensch aus dem Himalaya und geisterhafte Gestalten dienen ihm seit jeher als Inspirationsquelle und beeinflussen seine aktuellen Arbeiten genauso wie sein frühes Experimentieren mit Siebdruck. Seine Illustrationen stechen durch die Verwendung einer begrenzten, aber umso ausdrucksstärkeren Farbpalette heraus. Die Leichtigkeit und der minimale Ansatz halten die Idee des Bildes im Fokus. Als Illustrator zählt Yehteh unter anderem die New York Times und Google zu seinen Kunden.

1

Nieves Books Shop 
Nieves ist ein unabhängiger Verlag mit Sitz in Zürich. Nieves wurde 2001 gegründet und konzentriert sich auf die Veröffentlichung von Künstlerbücher and Magazine.

2

Neue Taverne
Basierend auf dem aktuellen Marktangebot bietet die Neue Taverne 12 bis 15 liebevoll komponierte Gerichte an. Dazu werden sowohl naturnahe und klassische Weine als auch Bier von kleinen Brauereien sowie hausgemachte Limonaden serviert.

3

Neumarkt 17 Loft
Hier wird eine feine Auswahl an Wohnklassikern und modernen Designerstücken gezeigt. Und das in zwei Alstadthäusern an schönster Lage

AUF DER KARTE